TheatreFest Gallery 2015

Photos from TheatreFest 2015 Finals

IMG 0271

John ten Velde, playwright, received the Olga E Harding new New Zealand Playwriting Award for "Mum's Fate" from Bryan Aitken.


IMG 0274

Thomas Koloi with his Jannat Aitchison Memorial Award for Distinctve Emerging Talent for his part in "Blind / Hope", presented by Nanette Wright with Bryan Aitken.  


IMG 0276

Victoria Boult with her Jannat Aitchison Memorial Award for Distinctive Emerging Talent with Nanette Wright and Bryan Aitken.  She played the part of Josh in the Wakatipu High School production of "Bang Bang You're Dead".

 IMG 0278

Lindsay Nash, Adjudicator presents the Selecon Design/Technical Award to Kate Moetaua, director of "Bang Bang You're Dead" by William Mastrosimone.

 IMG 0280

Rita-Ann Pennale-Cashmore from Greytown Little Theatre is presented with "The Drama Development Trust Award for Best New Director Award for first time directing" for the play "Life Sentence", presented by Margaret Robinson.

 IMG 0282

Theatre New Zealand Award for Best Actor Female was won by Nicole Domett for her role as Red in "Earwigs" by Brian E Turner, directed by Lorna Ashton for Hamilton Playbox.


IMG 0283  

Theatre New Zealand Award for Best Actor Male went to Colin Palmer from Greytown Little Theatre for his depiction of in the play "Life Sentence", directed by Rita-Ann Pennale-Cashmore.

 IMG 0286

 The Bryan Aitken Award for Best Youth Production went to Wakatipu Hight School for "Bang Bang You're Dead".  Award accepted by Kate Moetaua, director.


IMG 0288

The Ewen Coleman Award for Best Adult Production went to Riccarton Players for "A Wee Problem" by Barry Grant.  Award accepted by Doug Clarke, director.


 IMG 0302

The team from Wakatipu High School received the Book of Honour for their production of "Bang Bang You're Dead" by William Mastrosimone and directed by Kate Moetaua. They are pictured with all their trophies.